Broadcaster:

Rádio e Televisăo de Portugal (RTP)


 The New Avengers – Series 1

No. Title Television Transmissions (Portugal)
84 The Eagle's Nest Episode transmissions not yet found
85 The Midas Touch
86 House of Cards
87 The Last of the Cybernauts...??
88 To Catch a Rat
89 Cat Amongst the Pigeons
90 Target!
91 The Tale of the Big Why
92 Three Handed Game
93 Faces
94 Sleeper
95 Gnaws
96 Dirtier by the Dozen

 The New Avengers – Series 2

No. Title Television Transmissions (Portugal)
97 Trap Wednesday 8th November 1978, 10.30pm (RTP-1)
Break in transmission
No further episodes shown until Wednesday 22nd November 1978
98 Hostage Wednesday 22nd November 1978, 10.50pm (RTP-1)
Break in transmission
No further episodes shown until 6th December 1978
99 Dead Men Are Dangerous Wednesday 6th December 1978, 9.35pm (RTP-1)
Break in transmission
No further episodes shown until 20th December 1978
100 Medium Rare Wednesday 20th December 1978, 10.30pm (RTP-1)
Break in transmission
No further episodes shown until 3rd January 1979
101 Obsession Wednesday 3rd January 1979, 10.20pm (RTP-1)
Break in transmission
No further episodes shown until 21st March 1979
102 Angels of Death Wednesday 21st March 1979, 10.20pm (RTP-1)
103 The Lion and the Unicorn Wednesday 28th March 1979, 10.20pm (RTP-1)
Break in transmission
No further episodes shown until 23rd May 1979
104 K is for Kill – Part One:
The Tiger Awakes
Wednesday 23rd May 1979, 10.30pm (RTP-1)
Break in transmission
No further episodes shown until 20th June 1979 (i)
105 K is for Kill – Part Two:
Tiger by the Tail
Wednesday 20th June 1979, 10.35pm (RTP-1)
Break in transmission
No further episodes shown until 4th July 1979
106 Complex (ii) Wednesday 4th July 1979, 9.55pm (RTP-1)
Break in transmission
No further episodes shown until 18th July 1979
107 The Gladiators Wednesday 18th July 1979, 10.50pm (RTP-1)
108 Forward Base (ii) Wednesday 25th July 1979, 8.30pm (RTP-1)
Emily

Episode transmission not yet found

(i) K is for Kill – Part Two: Tiger by the Tail was scheduled to be shown on Wednesday 6th June 1979, but was cancelled and rescheduled for Wednesday 20th June.

(ii) The transmissions of Complex and Forward Base are unconfirmed. It is thought these showings may have been cancelled.

Researched and compiled by Denis Kirsanov of Steedumbrella
and Alan Hayes of The Avengers Declassified

Research Sources for Portuguese Research (The Avengers / The New Avengers):
Diario de Lisbőa

Back to International PremieresForward to Singapore

Back to Top