Broadcasters:

RAI-2

TELE TORINO INTERNATIONAL


 The New Avengers – Series 1

No. Title Television Transmissions (Italy)
136 The Eagle's Nest Friday 19th May 1978, 8.40pm (RAI-2)
137 House of Cards Friday 26th May 1978, 9.15pm (RAI-2)
138 The Last of the Cybernauts...?? Friday 2nd June 1978, 9.15pm (RAI-2)
139 Target! Thursday 8th June 1978, 10.15pm (RAI-2)
140 Cat Amongst the Pigeons Thursday 15th June 1978, 10.05pm (RAI-2)
141 To Catch a Rat Thursday 22nd June 1978, 10.05pm (RAI-2)
Break in transmission
No further episodes shown until 6th July 1978
142 Faces Thursday 6th July 1978, 10.05pm (RAI-2)
Break in transmission
No further episodes shown until 20th July 1978
143 Three Handed Game Thursday 20th July 1978, 10.05pm (RAI-2)
144 The Tale of the Big Why Thursday 27th July 1978, 10.05pm (RAI-2)
145 The Midas Touch Thursday 3rd August 1978, 10.05pm (RAI-2)
Break in transmission
No further episodes shown until 17th August 1978
146 Gnaws Thursday 17th August 1978, 10.05pm (RAI-2)
147 Dirtier by the Dozen Thursday 24th August 1978, 10.05pm (RAI-2)
148 Sleeper Thursday 31st August 1978, 10.05pm (RAI-2)

 The New Avengers – Series 2

No. Title Television Transmissions (Italy)
149 The Lion and the Unicorn (i) Saturday 12th April 1980, 8.30pm (TTI)
150 Obsession Sunday 13th April 1980, 8.30pm (TTI)
151 Hostage Monday 14th April 1980, 8.30pm (TTI)
Schedule details not available, Tuesday 15th to Wednesday 16th April 1980
152 The Gladiators (ii) Thursday 17th April 1980, 8.30pm (TTI)
Break in transmission
No episode shown on Friday 18th April 1980
Schedule details not available, Saturday 19th April 1980
153 Angels of Death (ii) Sunday 20th April 1980, 8.30pm (TTI)
154 Trap Monday 21st April 1980, 8.30pm (TTI)
155 Episode Unconfirmed Tuesday 22nd April 1980, 8.30pm (TTI)
Break in transmission
No episode shown on Wednesday 23rd April 1980
1 hour 'Telefilm' shown at 8.30pm on Thursday 24th to Tuesday 29th April 1980 (iii)
Break in transmission
No episode shown Wednesday 30th April 1980 (iv)
– Dead Men Are Dangerous Transmitted by TTI in 1980, probably in April,
but exact transmission date unconfirmed.
– Medium Rare
– K is for Kill – Part One:
The Tiger Awakes
– K is for Kill – Part Two:
Tiger by the Tail
– Complex
– Forward Base
– Emily

(i) Each episode broadcast on Tele Torino International received an afternoon repeat at 2.00pm on the day after the original evening transmission.

(ii) Transmission confirmed by afternoon repeat of this episode on the following day.

(iii) TTI transmitted one hour 'Telefilms' in the 8.30-9.30pm slots on these evenings. It is possible that they were episodes of The New Avengers but that the newspapers had not been given full programme details. It is worth noting that the broadcast of 7 episodes cannot be confirmed and that there were 6 'telefilms' and one definite The New Avengers broadcast (without an episode title given) on Tuesday 22nd April 1980, giving a total of 7 likely transmission slots.

(iv) The US series Marcus Welby, MD commenced on Thursday 1st May 1980 at 8.30pm, The New Avengers timeslot.

Researched and compiled by Denis Kirsanov of Steedumbrella
and Alan Hayes of The Avengers Declassified

Research Sources for Italian Research (The Avengers / The New Avengers):
La Stampa, l'Unitΰ

Back to International Premieres • Forward to Jamaica

Back to Top