Broadcaster:

Raidió Teilifís Éireann (RTÉ)


 The Avengers – Series 4

No. Title Television Transmissions (Ireland)

 

1 The Gravediggers Tuesday 11th April 1967, 10.30pm (RTÉ)
2 A Surfeit of H2O Tuesday 25th April 1967, 10.15pm (RTÉ)
3 The Cybernauts Tuesday 9th May 1967, 10.15pm (RTÉ)
4 Death at Bargain Prices Tuesday 23rd May 1967, 10.15pm (RTÉ)
5 Dial a Deadly Number Tuesday 13th June 1967, 10.15pm (RTÉ)
6 The Master Minds Tuesday 27th June 1967, 10.15pm (RTÉ)
7 The Murder Market Tuesday 11th July 1967, 10.15pm (RTÉ)
Break in transmission
No further episodes shown until Tuesday 8th August 1967
8 Two's a Crowd Tuesday 8th August 1967, 10.15pm (RTÉ)
9 Episode Unconfirmed Tuesday 22nd August 1967, 10.15pm (RTÉ)
Break in transmission
No further episodes shown until Saturday 30th September 1967
10 Man-Eater of Surrey Green Saturday 30th September 1967, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
11 The Town of No Return Saturday 7th October 1967, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
12 Room Without A View Saturday 14th October 1967, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
13 Episode Unconfirmed Saturday 21st October 1967, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
14 The Hour That Never Was Saturday 28th October 1967, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
15 Episode Unconfirmed Saturday 4th November 1967, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
16 Episode Unconfirmed Saturday 11th November 1967, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
17 The Girl from Auntie Saturday 18th November 1967, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
18 Episode Unconfirmed Saturday 25th November 1967, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
19 Episode Unconfirmed Saturday 2nd December 1967, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
20 What the Butler Saw Saturday 9th December 1967, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
21 Episode Unconfirmed Saturday 16th December 1967, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
22 Too Many Christmas Trees Saturday 23rd December 1967, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
23 The House That Jack Built Saturday 30th December 1967, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
24 Episode Unconfirmed Saturday 6th January 1968, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
25 How to Succeed... at Murder Saturday 13th January 1968, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
26 Episode Unconfirmed Saturday 20th January 1968, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
Small Game for Big Hunters Episode transmissions not yet found
Silent Dust
A Sense of History
Quick-Quick Slow Death
The Thirteenth Hole
A Touch of Brimstone
The Danger Makers
Castle De'ath
Honey for the Prince

 The Avengers – Series 5

 
No. Title Television Transmissions (Ireland)

 

27 From Venus with Love Saturday 27th January 1968, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
28 Episode Unconfirmed Saturday 3rd February 1968, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
29 Episode Unconfirmed Saturday 10th February 1968, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
30 The See-Through Man Saturday 17th February 1968, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
31 Episode Unconfirmed Saturday 24th February 1968, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
32 The Winged Avenger Saturday 2nd March 1968, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
33 Episode Unconfirmed Saturday 9th March 1968, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
34 The Hidden Tiger Saturday 16th March 1968, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
35 Episode Unconfirmed Saturday 23rd March 1968, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
36 Episode Unconfirmed Saturday 30th March 1968, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
37 Epic Saturday 6th April 1968, 6.55pm (RTÉ)
Break in transmission
No further first run episodes shown until Monday 9th December 1968
38 The Superlative Seven Monday 9th December 1968, 6.50pm (RTÉ)
39 Episode Unconfirmed Monday 16th December 1968, 6.50pm (RTÉ)
40 Something Nasty in the Nursery Monday 23rd December 1968, 6.50pm (RTÉ)
41 The Joker Monday 30th December 1968, 6.50pm (RTÉ)
42 Who's Who ??? Monday 6th January 1969, 6.50pm (RTÉ)
43 Return of the Cybernauts Monday 13th January 1969, 6.50pm (RTÉ)
44 Death's Door Monday 20th January 1969, 6.50pm (RTÉ)
45 The £50,000 Breakfast Monday 27th January 1969, 6.50pm (RTÉ)
46 Dead Man's Treasure Monday 3rd February 1969, 6.50pm (RTÉ)
47 You Have Just Been Murdered Monday 10th February 1969, 6.50pm (RTÉ)
48 The Positive Negative Man Monday 17th February 1969, 6.50pm (RTÉ)
49 Murdersville Monday 24th February 1969, 6.50pm (RTÉ)
50 Mission... Highly Improbable Monday 3rd March 1969, 6.50pm (RTÉ)
The Fear Merchants Episode transmissions not yet found
The Bird Who Knew Too Much
Escape in Time
The Correct Way to Kill
A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Station
Never, Never Say Die
The Living Dead

Researched and compiled by Denis Kirsanov of Steedumbrella
and Alan Hayes of The Avengers Declassified

Research Sources for Irish Research (The Avengers / The New Avengers):
The Irish Times, Irish Newspaper Archives

Back to International PremieresForward to Israel

Back to Top