Broadcaster:

ARTE


The transmissions on the Franco-German channel ARTE were simultaneous in Germany and France, but while the French broadcasts were in English with French subtitles, the German showings carried newly-recorded German language soundtracks. Episode were stripped daily on weeknights.

 The Avengers Series 2

No. Title Television Transmissions (Germany)

 

112 Mr Teddy Bear Wednesday 8th December 2010, 6.05pm (ARTE)
113 Propellant 23 Thursday 9th December 2010, 6.05pm (ARTE)
114 The Decapod Friday 10th December 2010, 6.05pm (ARTE)
115 Bullseye Monday 13th December 2010, 6.05pm (ARTE)
116 Mission to Montreal Tuesday 14th December 2010, 6.05pm (ARTE)
117 The Removal Men Wednesday 15th December 2010, 6.05pm (ARTE)
118 The Mauritius Penny Thursday 16th December 2010, 6.05pm (ARTE)
119 Death of a Great Dane Friday 17th December 2010, 6.05pm (ARTE)
110 The Sell-Out Monday 20th December 2010, 6.05pm (ARTE)
111 Death on the Rocks Tuesday 21st December 2010, 6.05pm (ARTE)
112 Traitor in Zebra Wednesday 22nd December 2010, 6.05pm (ARTE)
113 The Big Thinker Thursday 23rd December 2010, 6.05pm (ARTE)
Break in transmission
No further episodes shown until Monday 27th December 2010
114 Death Dispatch Monday 27th December 2010, 6.05pm (ARTE)
115 Dead on Course Tuesday 28th December 2010, 6.05pm (ARTE)
116 Intercrime Wednesday 29th December 2010, 6.05pm (ARTE)
117 Immortal Clay Thursday 30th December 2010, 6.05pm (ARTE)
118 Box of Tricks Friday 31st December 2010, 6.05pm (ARTE)
119 Warlock Monday 3rd January 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
120 The Golden Eggs Tuesday 4th January 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
Break in transmission
No further episodes shown until Thursday 6th January 2011
121 School for Traitors Thursday 6th January 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
122 The White Dwarf Friday 7th January 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
123 Man in the Mirror Monday 10th January 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
124 Conspiracy of Silence Tuesday 11th January 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
125 A Chorus of Frogs Wednesday 12th January 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
126 Six Hands Across a Table Thursday 13th January 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
127 Killer Whale Friday 14th January 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)

 The Avengers Series 3

 
No. Title Television Transmissions (Germany)

 

128 Brief for Murder Monday 17th January 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
129 The Undertakers Tuesday 18th January 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
130 Man with Two Shadows Wednesday 19th January 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
131 The Nutshell Thursday 20th January 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
132 Death of a Batman Friday 21st January 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
133 November Five Monday 24th January 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
134 The Gilded Cage Tuesday 25th January 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
135 Second Sight Wednesday 26th January 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
136 The Medicine Men Thursday 27th January 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
137 The Grandeur That Was Rome Friday 28th January 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
138 The Golden Fleece Monday 31st January 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
139 Don't Look Behind You Tuesday 1st February 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
140 Death a la Carte Wednesday 2nd February 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
141 Dressed to Kill Thursday 3rd February 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
142 The White Elephant Friday 4th February 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
143 The Little Wonders Monday 7th February 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
144 The Wringer Tuesday 8th February 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
145 Mandrake Wednesday 9th February 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
146 The Secrets Broker Thursday 10th February 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
147 Trojan Horse Friday 11th February 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
148 Build a Better Mousetrap Monday 14th February 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
149 The Outside-In Man Tuesday 15th February 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
150 The Charmers Wednesday 16th February 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
151 Concerto Thursday 17th February 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
152 Esprit de Corps Friday 18th February 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)
153 Lobster Quadrille Monday 21st February 2011, 6.05pm (ARTE)

Researched and compiled by Denis Kirsanov of Steedumbrella
and Alan Hayes of The Avengers Declassified

with thanks to Cedric Mueller

Research Sources for German Research (The Avengers / The New Avengers):
Staufener Wochenblatt, SK96 The Avengers, Kabeleins The Avengers,
Kabeleins The New Avengers, The Avengers Forever,
Mit Schirm, Charme und Melone 50th Anniversary Complete Edition DVD Booklet Studio Canal)

Back to International Premieres Forward to Italy

Back to Top